

West Bend High Schools Department of Athletics

1305 E. Decorah Road West Bend, Wisconsin 53095-4399 Phone 262-335-5608 FAX 262-335-8241



East Suns
Shane Hansen
ansen@west-bend.k12.wi.u

shansen@west-bend.k12.wi.us 262-335-5591 West Spartans

Brian Heimark

bheimark@west-bend.k12.wi.us

262-335-5608

2015 Jamie Block Cross Country Challenge

DATE: Saturday, August 29, 2015

LOCATION: Carl Pick Football Stadium – West Bend High Schools

SCHEDULE:

9:30 AM. Frosh/Sophomore Girls (5K) 10:20 AM Frosh/Sophomore Boys (5K)

11:00 AM Jr./Sr. Girls (5K) 11:50 PM Jr./Sr. Boys (5K) 12:30 PM Open Race – (2K)

RACE FORMAT:

The Varsity results will be scored by adding cumulative times of the top 5 times of runners across both races. JV results will be scored with the 8th through 12th times from each team.

*Open race will have no pre-registration and a running clock – but no official times or awards. Runners of all ages are invited and encouraged to participate, including Middle School and Running Club programs!

COURSE:

The race will be run at the High School campus located at 1305 East Decorah Road. The course will still utilize the wooded trails on the south

end of the High School grounds.

REGISTRATION: Go to www.pttiming.com to register your runners for the Jamie Block

Invitational. Registrations are due at noon on August 26th. Late

entries will result in a \$50 late fee.

AWARDS: All awards and final results will be presented on the Track at 1:00 p.m.

Individual Awards – Top 15 from each grade level will receive medals.

Individual Champions – Trophy and Jamie Block medal Team Awards – 1st place & Runner up teams for Varsity

CONCESSIONS: Two concession stands will be provided at the Football Stadium. We have

increased the volume and offerings of our stands – please spread the word to students and parents as revenue generated goes right back to our cross

country programs and helps to offset the cost of the meet.

T-SHIRTS: There will be a 2015 Jamie Block Challenge t-shirt available at the

Asics tent on the course grounds.

OFFICIALS: Joe Culliney, Eric Oliver

BOX ASSIGNMENTS:

3- Plymouth 1 – Sun Prairie 2 – Sauk Prairie 4 – Mayville 5 – Sheboygan South 6 – Neenah 7 – West Bend East 8 – Beaver Dam 9 – Oshkosh North 10 – West Bend West 11 – Badger 12 – Madison West 14 – Oregon 13 – Cedarburg 15 – Fond du Lac 17 – Muskego/Marquette 16 – Stoughton 18 – Nathan Hale 19 – Preble 21 – Port Washington 20 – Manitowoc Lincoln